‘Lust Have It’ Unboxing/Review August 2015

Hello Beauties!

I received my Lust Have It box this week.
Unfortunately a couple of my products were damaged in this months bag 😦
It arrived in the usual pink mesh zip up bag! *does happy dance*.

For those who are unfamiliar with Lust Have It, It is a monthly subscription box with 5-6 deluxe sized beauty items and sometimes full size products. Priced at $19.95 a month including postage and handling.

1

 

2

Reed Orange and Poppy seed scrub, 150g. RRP $6.50. Full size.

 

3

Red Carpet Kolour Body Glow, 150ml. RRP $49.95. Full size.
Usually we get an email if there is a choice of more than one colour however I did not receive that email this month unlike many others who had the choice, I just got any old colour. No where on the packaging does it depict which colour I have.

 

478

Mellow Cosmetics Mineral auto twist liner. RRP $8.00. Full size.

Was suprised when I swatched this on my hand and it came out blue!
I only tend to wear black and brown eyeliners and was happy when I saw this as it appears black, until you get it onto your skin…
However it has a nice fine point that makes a very fine line.

5

Ulta3 volume & length Mascara. RRP $6.95. Full size.
I am not so sure about this product, for me personally the brand Ulta3 is a very cheap not the best quality brand, they always made cheap nail polishes that weren’t of the best quality and now they have started making other makeup products and I’m scared to use it because these eyes are sensitive and easily irritated.
Plus I’m concerned by the small hairs that I can see all over the brush head.
I know that some mascaras these days have small fibres in them to extend your lashes however these look like dust and fluff and not something you want to put near your eyes.
collage

 

69broken

Mellow Cosmetics Baked eyeshadow. RRP $9.50. Full size.

Unfortunately this product arrived extremely damaged and I can’t use it 😦
I managed a swatch from the lid and the colour is an olive gold. It is very pigmented on the skin but wiped off very easily and there was a lot of fallout.
Overall this months box was a bit of a let down for me 😦 Damaged products and products I probably won’t use.
Hopefully next month’s is a great one!

 

If you have any questions or opinions/personal experiences with any of these products or would like a review on any specific products let me know, I would love to hear about it in the comments below!

Sammysbeauty xoxo

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

