‘Lust Have It’ Unboxing/Review July 2015

Hello Beauties!

You know it’s that time of the month…  Nooo guys not that time of the month!!!
My lust Have It box has arrived!  What did you think I was talking about!
This month it arrived in a pink mesh zip up bag again, yaaay! My whinging about the dreaded cardboard box that I couldn’t re-use has finally paid off and the bags are back, hopefully for more than one box.

For those who are unfamiliar with Lust Have It, It is a monthly subscription box with 5-6 deluxe sized beauty items and sometimes full size products. Priced at $19.95 a month including postage and handling.

Lets get into it….

1

 

6

 

Be a Bombshell, the one stick. RRP $24.00. Full size.

We had a choice of 2 colours to choose from with this product, I got mine in the colour flustered. It’s a pinky red colour.
It is an all in one stick that you can use on eyelids, cheeks or lips. It does have a nice smooth creamy texture but I don’t know how it would go on cheeks as a blush as it is slightly hard to blend it out and I don’t think I would ever use a redish colour on my eyes either.

10

511

Be a Bombshell, Lip Gloss. RRP $21.00. Full size.
Colour ‘Taupeless’

So I tried this lip gloss as a swatch on my wrist and then on my lips and I am not a fan.
It is very thick and gluggy texture and extremely sticky to the point it felt like tacky glue and my lips kinda stuck together on occasions. I understand that shiny lip glosses are generally sticky and tacky on the lips but I’ve not experienced it this bad.
However it definitely stuck on there!  An hour after taking it off I could still feel it sticking my lips together 😦
I’m also not a massive fan of the colour it isn’t a colour I would personally go out and choose for a lip gloss. It was like a orangey nude on my lips.

789

Hikari Eyeshadow quad. RRP $22.50. Full size.

This eyeshadow quad is nice, I like the colours however I have never worn a green eyeshadow like that one before so I don’t know how much use that colour will get but the others are great, I usually always go towards browns natural nudes for my eyeshadow.
They are highly pigmented and seemed easy to blend out.

2

Paula’s Choice Resist wrinkle-repair Retinol Serum, 7ml Deluxe sample size.
RRP $52.00, 30ml.

I have tried a few Paula’s Choice products now and they are good, this is a serum for the night to help repair smooth wrinkles, firm skin, and softens fine lines so skin of any age looks and acts younger. I personally don’t have any lines and wrinkles to worry about yet but I’m sure it will be a great product to try in the future.

3

Racinne Gentle Refining Scrub. RRP $2400. Full size.

I have not heard of this brand before but am excited to try this scrub. It is said to slough off dead skin cells and impurities. Replenish the skins moisture barrier revealing a smoother brighter complexion.

4

Garnier Fructis Full and Luscious shampoo and Conditioner, 10ml sample bonus.
RRP $5.95, 250ml.

I also got a small sample of the new F’n’L shampoo and conditioner to try.
Garnier Fructis claim that it gives visibly fuller, thicker hair with an extra soft weightless finish.

 

Overall this months box didn’t exactly have me that excited to try all the products like previous ones have, my personal opinion… I was slightly disappointed.
But I finally got the pink mesh bag again so that it a positive.

 

If you have any questions or opinions/personal experiences with any of these products or would like a review on any specific products let me know, I would love to hear about it in the comments below!

 

Sammysbeauty xoxo

This entry was posted in Hair, Makeup, Personal, skin and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to ‘Lust Have It’ Unboxing/Review July 2015

  1. AAA!! I wish this bag was in the US!! I loved your review! Looks awesome!

  2. Helen says:

    That’s a great read, thanks for sharing the ‘Lust Have It’ for this month look forward to your next post. x

Leave a Reply

