Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

Hello my Beauties,

I have been nominated for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award by the gorgeous Elisabeth from A little bit of everything and a whole lot of nothin’. So kind of her to nominate my blog! 🙂 I feel so honored and feels great to be noticed.
I think you should all go and have a look at her blog because it is fantastic.

I think awards like this are a great way to help you find other great blogs to read and it’s a nice way to let your fellow bloggers know that you love reading their blog, like giving a small gift of acknowledgment. And of course it’s a great way to find out a little bit about other people.

awardHere are the rules: 

    1. Thank and link to the blogger who nominated you.
    2. Answer the ten questions your nominator has provided.
    3. Nominate 10 other bloggers.
    4. Create ten new questions for your nominees to answer.

Everythingandnothin’s questions to me:

1.) How long have you been blogging?
I have been blogging for about 2 years on this blog.
Before that I had another personal blog which I had for many years.

2.) Do you watch Netflix, if yes, what is your favorite movie or show?
I don’t watch Netflix, however I have heard that it has just arrived in Australia which is pretty exciting because it sounds great. I go through stages where I get obsessed with shows and if I’m not working I watch the show and neglect all my other household duties.
The last TV show that I was obsessing over until I watched it all and now have to wait for the next season to be made 😦 was Pretty Little Liars, if you haven’t watched you must!

3.) Outside or inside?
Depends on my mood but I’m usually an inside person looking out..

4.) Best gift you’ve ever received?
This one is a hard one because I have received many great gifts from my family over the many years I have been on this earth and I couldn’t put it down to one ‘best’ gift.

5.) Favorite tradition?
I don’t necessarily have any traditions that I do all the time.
Except Christmas! I love Christmas day sitting around at home with family and friends however as the years have flown by and I have aged it just isn’t the same anymore, every year seems a little different a few more people some years and a few less others, but I like being able to spend the time with my close family and eat lots of yummy foods!

6.) Biggest regret in life?
Wanting to become an adult.
I hate having to do everything by myself! 😦 paying the bills, controlling the money, making sure finances are in order, making sure there is something on the table for dinner each night, driving myself places, doing all the washing etc. BORING!
I miss being able to shrug it off and say I’ll do it tomorrow I’m gonna go play now.

7.) Favorite hairstyle?
I don’t exactly have a favourite hairstyle, I’m a bit boring when it comes to my hair.
However I have always wanted the bob with longer hair at the front and shorter around to the back, I’m yet to have it though.

8.) Favorite app?
Probably Instagram but only because I use it the most.
If you aren’t already follow me @sammys_beauty_makeup

9.) Best beauty tip?
I have so many great ‘best’ beauty tips I couldn’t put it down to just one.
Make sure you blend your foundation down your neck so you don’t have a line near your chin that is a different colour to your skin tone.
Pink coloured concealers help remove the look of dark under eye circles.
A round flat top kabuki brush for liquid foundation gives the best flawless application and finish.
Put a card under your eyes when applying dark or glittery eye shadows to avoid getting fallout on your cheeks.
And soooo many more!

10.) One food you highly dislike?
This one is easy… Mushrooms!!
I find it easier to tell people I’m allergic so that I don’t have to go anywhere near them things!
Seafood is not my favourite either :s

 

My questions:

1.) Favourite Beauty product?

2.) Favourite beauty guru to watch on YouTube?

3.) One food you highly dislike?

4.) What is one Place/Country you would love to visit?

5.) Biggest regret in life?

6.) What is your favourite little luxury?

7.) Favorite tradition?

8.) Where do you write your blogs? Do you have a schedule?

9.) Best beauty tip?

10.) If you have spare time, what to you do?

 

I nominate

The Look List

Beauty | Fashion | Lifestyle

A Lack Of Hue

The Glam Gala

Lexi’s Look of the Day

Living Disrobed

Just Jay Beauty

Sarah Loves Makeup

lifeoffashionandbeauty

All things that Glitter

Hedonista Lifestyle

 

I hope you all repost this on your blogs, make sure you comment and let me know if you do so I can read your answers to my questions and get to know you all better.

Have a wonderful week!

 

Sammysbeauty xoxo

This entry was posted in Personal, Tags and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

  1. Thanks for the nomination Sammy. I have to agree with number 6, being an adult is so dull sometimes! Will get round to this post when I can. Jay xx

  2. I really enjoyed reading your answers!! So funny how the grass is greener on the other side! I use to want to grow up so fast and now I am like NO! NO! NO! SLOW DOWN! It is so much harder than I thought as a kid lol! I use to watch Pretty Little Liars in college, but haven’t in a long time! I might have to binge watch it haha!

    • sammysbeauty says:

      Thanks, I’m glad you enjoyed it, I enjoyed the questions you left for me 🙂
      I know it’s terrible 😦 and it feels the older you get the quicker time goes!
      Oh you definitely need to have a binge session of PLL’s! I am waiting for next season to come out, gaaahhh it’s so hard to wait!
      Sammy xo

Leave a Reply

