Nivea In-Shower Rich Body Lotion Skin Conditioner Review

Hello Beauties,

Today I’m going to do a review on an amazing product that I have been using for awhile now. Yes it has been around for quite some time now.
If you haven’t heard of this product or tried this product yet then you need to stop reading this and go get it right now! Well maybe continue to read until the end of the review and then go and get it because it is seriously amazing! It is one of my holy grail products.

Who would have thought you could moisturise in the shower!? Saving time and avoiding that sticky greasy feeling of putting moisturiser on after showering.

1

“In-Shower Skin Conditioners are a more convenient way to moisturise. Now you can quickly moisturise before you get out of the shower”
It comes in 3 different types, Normal to Dry skin, Dry skin and Very Dry skin.

It really is as easy as 4 steps which are –

1. WASH – Cleanse with shower gel as usual and rinse off

2. APPLY – Stepping back from the shower stream, apply a generous amount of NIVEA In-Shower Body Lotion. You’ll be amazed how quickly it rubs in

3. RINSE – The caring formula will immediately be absorbed by your skin and then you can rinse off

4. READY– Dry off and you can get dress immediately!

So this product is a moisturiser that you put on in the shower and then rinse off, that’s right, no waiting time! You don’t have to stand around in the cold naked waiting for it to soak into your skin.
This is not a soap or cleanser you can not lather this product and use in replace of shower gel or soap. You must rinse off before exiting the shower.

I love saving time. I love having beautiful soft hydrated and moisturised skin. And to be honest I am terrible when it comes to moisturising my body. But at the same time I get really dry skin especially on my arms and legs.
So when I first saw this product I couldn’t believe it, it was my ultimate product to encourage me to moisturise more!
Let me just add that I am a pro when it comes to moisturising my face, I don’t know what happens after that though.

In summer I like to fake tan, however if you want a nice tan and want to prolong the wear and life of your tan you need to moisturise, a lot.
I am good on the first day or two but then I always struggle after that, I get lazy and can’t be bothered moisturising anymore, it takes to long and feels icky.
I mean when I get out of the shower I just wanna hurry up and get dry and put clothes on I don’t wanna have to wait around half naked doing a ‘hurry up and dry’ dance to try and make the moisturiser soak into my skin faster before I can put clothes on without them sticking to me. For it to then feel like I barely have any moisturiser on at all.

I have been using the In-Shower Rich Body Lotion for Very Dry skin (purely cause I was hoping it would moisturise more) I don’t use this every time I shower, usually about 3 times a week. But my skin is so much more hydrated since using it, and it makes me feel great.
I hate that sticky, oily greasy feeling you get after putting on most moisturisers/lotions.
This product doesn’t leave a greasy oily residue on your skin. And best of all after you get out of the shower and dried your skin instantly feels soft smooth and moisturised!! What girl doesn’t want that!?!  Instant results!

If your familiar with Nivea products then you will know and probably adore that original Nivea scent that comes with most Nivea products. I love the smell.

The only negatives about this product is the slight residue it leaves on the bottom of your shower (or bath in my case) makes it a little bit slippery the next time you use the shower. However I rinse the bath down with water after I’ve finished showering and always make sure I’m careful when getting into the shower the next time.

Second negative I have is the packaging, it is bulky tough plastic. I am not a massive fan.
I would love it if this product came with a pump lid because the lid is hard to open and when you get towards the end of the bottle the tube is hard to squeeze to get the product out. I get frustrated by this, I would much prefer if the bottle was a softer plastic to make it easier to squeeze product out.  However the actual product outways the negatives and I will definitely keep repurchasing this product.

I love using it especially when I have shaved my legs because it makes your legs look amazing after, I use to always be self conscious about my legs as they would be really dry and have that ashy, scaly look 😦  no moisturiser ever seemed to soak in and work as good as this one does.

The price is extremely affordable aswell and you can generally find them on sale quite a bit.
You can find them at supermarkets or pharmacies such as chemist warehouse and priceline. 400ml’s for about $6.00!

*Do not put this on your feet as it will be very slippery and may cause a lot of pain* :/

I would love to hear if you have used one of these In-Shower body conditioners so leave a comment below and let me know your experience/opinions.

 

Sammysbeauty xoxo

This entry was posted in Personal, skin and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

