‘Lust Have It’ Unboxing/Review June 2015

Hello Beauties!

So we are finally back to normal shipping with Lust Have It, yay!
I got my June Lust Have It box the other day and it looks pretty good.

For those who are unfamiliar with Lust Have It, It is a monthly subscription box with 5-6 deluxe sized beauty items and sometimes full size products. Priced at $19.95 a month including postage and handling.

2

This is what came in June’s Lust Have It box. Everything was a full size product!

 

1

So unfortunately this is the packaging it now comes in… which I am slightly disappointed with as I loved the pink mesh zip bags and now I get a paper gift box and scrunched paper 😦

3

The Cosmetic Kitchen Wake up body scrub, 60g. RRP $29.95. Full size.

I just have to start off by saying I have not yet tried a body scrub! ;o
Body scrubs recently became very popular with the Frank Body coffee scrub that was on trend a couple months ago. I am excited to give this body scrub a go as I would love to have nice exfoliated soft skin all over my body. Would be a lovely way to relax after a busy day. I also like that it is actual natural products like raw sugar that you are rubbing onto your skin, that’s gotta be good right!?
This scrub contains some natural ingredients like raw sugar, organic coffee, salt, pink Australian organic clay and bergamont.

4

The Cosmetic Kitchen Peppermint Foot Mask, 50g. RRP $24.95. Full size.

A foot mask sounds unusual? I wouldn’t generally think to get a mask for anything other then face or hair but I guess if it’s going to make my feet soft and smooth and relaxed and at ease then I’ll do it. Especially after standing on my feet all day at work, coming home to a foot mask might be just what I have needed in my life.
I have previously received a few products from The Cosmetic Kitchen and I love that their products are natural handmade in Australia.
This peppermint foot mask contains organic clay, peppermint essential oil and lemon scented tea tree oil. And to use it you add a teaspoon to coconut oil and water and make a paste.

5

NAK Thermal Shield, 150g. RRP $25.95. Full size.

This is as it says a heat protectant shield, to help keep your hair from being damaged by heat styling tools like hair straighteners.
I have been looking for a good heat protectant for a while now to try out so I am glad I got this. I don’t often straighten my already straight hair but I sometimes like to curl it but not as often as I should. And I am always concerned that I may burn my hair and end up with bad split ends and wire like hair if I do always use heat tools and never use a heat protectant, so this will go to good use 🙂

6 7

Chapstick Hydration lock. RRP $4.99. Full size.

So if you read my blog you will know I have a slight problem with collecting an unreasonable amount of lip glosses and chapsticks…
And Chapstick is one of my favourite brands! So I’m super excited to try out this because it is a dual action and I always get dry lips so any extra moisture and hydration is great.
It is nice and smooth on the lips but it has a slightly funny unusual taste which I am not a massive fan of, but I’m sure I’ll get use to it as it’s not that strong.

8  9101112  13

Teeez Trendy Cosmetics Eves ready to wear lipstick, Rebellious Red. RRP $32.00. Full size.

This month Lust Have It sent out an email with the option to choose what colour lipstick you wanted from Teeez Trendy Cosmetics range of ‘eve’s ready to wear lipsticks’, there was 3 choices of nude, caramel and red.
As you can see in the picture I chose red, which was an unusual decision for me as I usually stick with nudes and natural colours to not draw attention towards myself.
But I thought I would go for something I don’t usually choose, so red it was.
And I am happy with my choice of red because when I tried it on it looked amazing, actually delicious!
It’s so vibrant and bright and the texture is beautiful it is so creamy and smooth and it glided onto my lips with ease. It is so hydrating which is so surprising for a lipstick.
However on their website they do state that you will “Fall in love with the lipstick’s rich formula, which nourishes, hydrates and repairs cracked or dry lips thanks to the specially added wild mango” and exactly that happened!! I love the texture and that it helps to repair cracked/dry lips.
Not to mention the amazing packaging!! I have taken a photo of each side of the lipstick cover to show you guys, is that not the most creative packaging you have ever seen!?
I love it! So bright.

14
(unfortunately the lighting wasn’t the best to capture a true to colour image)

 

Overall I really liked this months box, it had all full sized products in it and I am happy I will be able to get use out of the products.
However I still want my pink mesh bag it comes in and not a cardboard gift box. Hopefully they are working on this and planning on coming out with an amazing new baggy I can add to my collection of makeup bags.

 

If you have any questions or opinions/personal experiences with any of these products or would like a review on any specific products let me know, I would love to hear about it in the comments below!

 

Sammysbeauty xoxo

This entry was posted in Hair, Makeup, skin, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

