Hair · Makeup · Personal · skin

‘Lust Have It’ Unboxing/Review May 2015

Hello Lovelies!

I got my May Lust Have It box a couple weeks ago. I am finally catching up with everything and doing my review. The team at LHI have skipped the box for April to try and catch up on the shipping problems they were having, however my May box did come very late in may (infact I think it was early June)
Again this months box arrived in a cardboard gift box instead of the usual pink mesh zip up bag. However I was pleased to see that they had provided the info card this time.

 

For those who are unfamiliar with Lust Have It, It is a monthly subscription box with 5-6 deluxe sized beauty items and sometimes full size products. Priced at $19.95 a month including postage and handling.

 

1

 

2

Lonvitalite 24K active face mask. RRP $9.95. Full size.

I am interested to try this mask as the benefits of hydrating and smoothing out skin are something every girl wants, am I right!?
I love having healthy smooth skin 🙂
Plus I’m still yet to try a full piece mask, they look cool.

3

Coconut Revolution hand cream, 10g, sample size.
Full size 150ml RRP $19.95.

I don’t know much about this brand but this smells amazing! I can even smell it through the plastic bottle. I am always looking for a nice hand cream to hydrate and soften my hands because they are always drying out from working with makeup all day and constantly washing them. So I am excited to try this.

4

Soak Superfood Skincare shampoo, conditioner and body lotion 25mls deluxe sample size.
Full size shampoo and conditioner 500ml RRP $24.95.
Full size body lotion 500ml RRP $29.95.

I haven’t heard of this brand before but I’m interested to try. All the products are infused with natural ingredients.
The body lotion is infused with chia seeds, the shampoo is infused with purple Kale and the conditioner is infused with Maca root.
They all smell lovely.

5  6

Hola Seaweed moisturising lotion, 150ml. RRP $17.95 – $24.95. Full size.

I really like the packaging of this product the lid is very cute.
I also like that it has the benefits of seaweed.
I have been using it for the last couple days and it is a beautiful product, It’s a nice light lotion with a beautiful scent and makes my skin soft and smooth without feeling greasy or like I have cream on. Plus my skin feels much more hydrated after use.
I am excited to use this lotion more in the future to see the benefits really come through.
8 9

Bloom liquid foundation brush. RRP $35.00. Full size.

Lust Have It sent out an email before the boxes were shipped so we could choose if we wanted the Bloom foundation brush or the foundation stick. It just so happened that on that specific week my other foundation brush that I use every day had starting loosing a lot of it’s bristles and was falling out everywhere and loosing it’s shape and just needed to be replaced asap and I was on the hunt for a new foundation brush. So this couldn’t have come at a better time for me, I obviously chose the brush!
The bristles are so soft! It’s nice to use. However I have only used it a few times since receiving it.

 

Overall this was a good LHI box, I will get good use out of most of the products which is great, however it would still be nice to see a couple different products coming through because I’m getting quite the collection of Lonvitalite Masks.
I am also slightly disappointed that I didn’t get the little mesh bag that the products usually come in but hopefully they will be continuing them in the next month to come.

 

If you have any questions or opinions/personal experiences with any of these products or would like a review on any specific products let me know, I would love to hear about it in the comments below!

 

Sammysbeauty xoxo

Leave a Reply

