Makeup · Personal · skin

‘Lust Have It’ Unboxing/Review January 2015

Hello Beauties!

So last week I received my January Lust Have It. It has come very late this month considering it’s nearing the end of February! It was painful to wait that extra month for it but I’m happy I finally have it now.

For those who are unfamiliar with Lust Have It,
It is a monthly subscription box with 5-6 deluxe sized beauty items and sometimes full size products. Priced at $19.95 a month including postage and handling.

DSCN0431

This month came with a pink mesh bag! I love it!
Great to be able to re use again.

DSCN0412

Inika Pure Primer, 50ml. RRP $60. Deluxe sample size.

So I already recieved this exact same product in my December box which was a bit of a let down as everyone else was getting an avocado oil and I would have like to of tried that, however I will use this primer as it gets the job done and every girl needs a little extra primer right?

DSCN0446

Colour by TBN. RRP $2.50. Full size.

Bit disappointed at first that I received a clear polish while everyone else got cool neon colours. But hey I can always use it as a top coat I guess…

DSCN04551

Designer Brands Chubby Lipstick Crayon. RRP $7.99. Bonus product Full size.

I received the colour kiss and tell red, and it is gorgeous! I’m not a massive fan of reds, but this is a beautiful colour. And the quality is suprosingly great! It it so smooth and moisturising!
I did a quick trial on my lips (as seen in photo above) and it still has that moisturising feel after an hour. I LOVE it!
They say that it ensures precise lipstick application, this I agree with! It was easy to line my lips with first and then fill in. It’s definitely easy to apply.

DSCN0462

Marsk Certified Organic Eyeliner – Pitch Black. RRP $33.50. Full size.

As I’ve mentioned in previous posts, I’m not a fan girl of the whole ‘organic’ ‘vegan’ movement, so I wouldn’t necessarily go out of my way to buy a certified organic product but I am eager to try this out as I have been getting more into eyeliners more lately, and it’s good to know that there are no nasties going onto my eye!

DSCN0467DSCN0479

Marsk Mineral Eyeshadow – Vanilla Frosting. RRP $24.95. Full size.

I love white/cream/beige coloured eyeshadows and have been wanting one similar to this for awhile, I am excited to try this! It is a mineral based loose powder that is 100% natural and cruelty free, It is highly pigmented and creamy which would be great for a night out makeup look with the ability to create depth and intensity.

DSCN0440

Urban Skincare Co Infuse Body Balm, 35ml (sample size) RRP $12.95 – 100ml.
$35.95 – 500ml.

I have not tried this product yet, but I love body moisturisers, I always get dry hands and am always on the lookout for a good hydrating, moisturising lotion or balm that doesn’t leave me oily or greasy, which is exactly what they say this product does so I can’t wait to give it a trial.

DSCN0484DSCN0485DSCN0486

I also received these 2 vouchers.
I have never heard of ‘Hello Fresh’ but I am interested to find out what they are about, maybe they can help give me some dinner recipe ideas, I’m always struggling with what to cook for dinner.

Overall this was a great Lust Have It box, although a shame it was so late and that I got the same product as I received in the previous months box.

If you have any questions or opinions/personal experiences with any of these products or would like a review, I would love to hear about it in the comments below!

Sammysbeauty xoxo

4 thoughts on “‘Lust Have It’ Unboxing/Review January 2015

  1. Hi Sammy the lust have it box looks amazing , lots of good bits in there, do they send many things that are organic and do they support non testing products on animals, this is a big issue with me, would love your feedback. thanks, great blog

    1. Hi,
      I have only received 2 of the boxes so far so I am not aware if they always send organic products, I believe they do support non testing on animals, because many of the products I have received so far have been products that don’t test on animals. They have a variety of products.
      Sammy xo

Leave a Reply

