TAG – 40 Beauty question!

Hello everyone!

Thought I would do this tag to give you a bit of an insight into my world.
You might learn a few things about me through this.
And I tag all my readers to do this tag also.
Enjoy!

SKINCARE –
How many times do you wash your face daily?
Usually once, in the morning. But it depends if I have been wearing makeup that day, if I have then I’ll wash it at night to get rid of the makeup.

What skin type do you have? (dry,oily,combo)
Combination skin, dry around the mouth/chin and middle of forehead and oily everywhere else. With extra oil on my nose! 😦

What is your current facial wash?
Estee Lauder Perfectly Clean Splash Away Foaming Cleanser

Do you exfoliate?
My face? Yes, I will exfoliate my face about every 2 weeks. The rest of my body? I don’t do often enough, I need to start exfoliating my legs more, that’s something I will be doing more of over the summer.

What brand do you use?
I make my own face exfoliator with sugar, oil and salt. (I know sounds nasty, but it isn’t)

What moisturizer do you use?
Cetaphil Moisturising Lotion

Do you have freckles?
Yes, just a few

Do you use eye cream?
Yes, I use Estee Lauder intensive age renewal eye crème, I have also used other Estee Lauder eye creams before this one.
Do you or did you have acne prone skin?
I wouldn’t exactly say I have acne! But I do get the occasional pimple here and there. But I don’t get as many as I use to when I was younger. It’s never really been an issue for me.

Did you ever have to use Pro-activ?
No.

MAKE-UP
What foundation do you use?
It depends what I’m doing for the day, the makeup look I’m going for and how much coverage I’m after, I change between 3 different foundations.
For a thick coverage I will use Revlon Age defying (not that I really need to defy age just yet)
For a lighter coverage I will use Face of Australia Lasting looks natural foundation
And if I’m just after a quick light foundation I will use a powder, Face of Australia mineral therapy foundation.

How about concealer?
I will use either the Essence cover stick or Estee Lauder double wear stay-in-place concealer

Do you know your undertone color?
No.

What do you think of fake eyelashes?
I don’t really like them, I prefer not to use them, they irritate my eyes and I find it difficult to put them on.

Did you know that you are supposed to change your mascara every 3 months?
Yes. All makeup has a use by date.

What brand of mascara do you use?
I use lots of mascaras, depending on the look I am going for.
But I usually stick with my Clinique high lengths mascara it is the weirdest brush I have ever seen! With only one row of bristles but it is the best mascara I have ever used! It’s just amazing.
I have also been using Essence I heart Extreme crazy volume mascara a lot lately.

Sephora or MAC?
I’m not sure as I have never been to Sephora and don’t own any mac makeup

Do you have a MAC Pro-card?
No.

What makeup tools do you use in make up application?
Makeup brushes. Beauty Pod sponge, tissues.

Do you use make-up base/primer for the eyes?
Yes sometimes, I use the bh cosmetics eye primer.

For the face?
Not usually but I have recently tried face base primer from Australis and am loving it, but I only wear it occasionally.

What is your favorite eyeshadow (color or shade)?
Oh really!? I have a lot of favourites but I generally love using browns/gold/bronze colours or neutral shades

Do you use pencil or liquid eyeliner?
I don’t often wear eyeliner at all because I suck at applying it but if I do wear it it’s usually pencil.

How often do you poke your eyes with an eyeliner pencil?
Very often!! I love this question, because I am terrible with this, I don’t know how I manage to do it all the time 😦

What do you think of pigment eyeshadows?
I haven’t really used many to form an opinion yet, but I think they are harder to use.

Do you use mineral makeup?
Yes, refer to what foundations I use.

What is your favorite lipstick?
I have a few favourites, but at the moment I’m loving Avon’s ‘kiss me pink’ N06 from their totally kissable line.

How about lipgloss?
I love Lancôme Juicy tubes!

What is your favorite blush to use?
I don’t often wear a blush but when I do I always go for the same one Estee Lauder 01 Petal

Do you buy your makeup on ebay?
No.

Do you like drugstore makeup?
Yes! I usually always buy drugstore makeups.
I like high end products also though.

Do you go to CCO’s? (cosmetic company outlets)
No.

Did you ever consider taking make-up classes?
Yes, I want to do a diploma of beauty therapy and learn all the ins and outs of makeup.

Are you clumsy in putting on makeup?
Sometimes I can be.

Name a makeup crime that you hate?
Really!? I have so many 😐
Badly drawn on or filled in brows, foundation that stops at the bottom of chin and doesn’t blend into neck, over lined lip liner, bright colours that look tacky and don’t match, bad bronzer, orange fake tan on the face,

Do you like colorful shades of makeup (lipstick,eyeshadow) or neutral ones?
I like neutral more but I like coulourful shades if done properly and they work together.

Which celebrity always has great make up?
I love Kim Kardashians makeup look, it’s always neutral, nude colours.

If you could leave the house using just ONE make up item, what would you use?
lipgloss or mascara I don’t know
Could you ever leave the house without any makeup on?
Yes, I always go out without makeup, as I mentioned earlier I don’t always wear makeup.
I will usually go out with only moisturiser on my face and pawpaw ointment on my lips 🙂

Do you think you look good even without any makeup on?
I think so? Natural beauty? I don’t feel like I need to put makeup on to make myself pretty or look good.

In your opinion, what is the BEST makeup line?
Oh that’s very hard.
Maybe Estee Lauder, probably because most of my products are from Estee Lauder, and I genuinely think they have great products.
I also like Avon for their lipsticks though and I like FOA for their foundations… I can’t choose just one!! D;

Sammysbeauty xoxo

This entry was posted in Personal, Tags and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to TAG – 40 Beauty question!

  1. amandabambii says:

    Ooh I’m going to do this!

Leave a Reply

