Face masks!

SAMSUNG
Hello!

I’m really into face masks at the moment. And have been searching for the right one perfect for me!
And the other day I was in the mood for a little pampering and decided I would use a face mask/scrub from a packet to give my face a little loving. I have only ever used a mask like this from a packet once before and it burnt my face! They say that the burning sensation is the mask working to remove all the dirt and impurities from your skin, I guess I had a lot to clean! However the mask didn’t last long, I washed it straight off and the rest went into the bin…
I have been rather cautious about trying another.
However this mask I put on the other day wasn’t as painful, infact there was no pain at all.
I guess maybe my face was cleaner this time round?
Anyway I spread the mask onto my face using a circular motion and then just left it on for a few minutes before washing it off.

CAUTION!!!
Scary/ugly photo ahead!

 

SAMSUNG
I then used my usual Cetaphil moisturiser on my face and I tried this Estee Lauder Re-Nutriv Eye cream around my eye area.

SAMSUNG

The mask left my face smelling great! Like coconuts. Except it felt very sticky and looked a bit oily and shiny on my face, this lasted the whole day, after washing my face twice.
I didn’t really like the feel during use or after enough to repurchase this exact scrub however I would be open to trying other flavoured masks by ‘montagne jeunesse’
The Estee Lauder eye cream left the skin around my eyes shiny/glossy and I didn’t particularly like the feel of it, I could feel there was something on my eyes and it didn’t seem to soak into the skin or anything.

Has any one tried these masks or scrubs in packets?

I would love to try a mud mask. If anyone has any suggestions of any good ones?
Or anything they have tried, I’d love to hear about them.

I am going to be sampling the ‘Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask from the body shop in the next coming week so stay tuned for that.

 

Sammysbeauty xoxo

Image | This entry was posted in skin and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Face masks!

  1. anastasiias says:

    I tried some other masks from montagne jeunesse. Just for fun, felt pleasant but nothing super special. I should say that I tried chocolate one (I remember) and on face it smells so strange I couldn’t sit with it long and I just washed it. Didn’t smell like chocolate, at least for me:D

    • sammysbeauty says:

      Okay, yeah I just do them for a bit of pampering fun.
      I’m going to try the chocolate one!! Why couldn’t you leave it on your face long? Was it because of the smell?
      – Sammy xo

      • anastasiias says:

        Yes, because of smell. Couldn’t stand it. I tried with bluberries(i think). The mask is pinky-violet with shimmer. I didn’t understood what it does but it looked funny:D

      • sammysbeauty says:

        Oh okay, I hope its not too bad.
        About your other comment haha I don’t have to worry about that as I never put masks on when someones around, that can get scary haha
        – Sammy xo

  2. kflowermaquillage says:

    I’ve used some of those packet masks before. I recommend the Michael Todd face masks. All of them are amazing. They do a mud one as well. I have a mid mask by ten o six & Palmers & they are alright.

  3. anastasiias says:

    Oh oh I forgot also it looked like sh*t on face:D

Leave a Reply

