Personal · skin

Face Moisturiser

There are so many moisturisers out there these days and it can sometimes be difficult to choose one that’s going to be perfect for your skin.

Before choosing a moisturiser do your research first, look at reviews and comments about the product make sure you know your skin and what you need for it such as oily or dry. And know what you do and don’t want!

When I chose my moisturiser I did my research but I’m one of those unlucky people that has skin that can’t make it’s mind up what it wants to be. So some days I will have a very dry face and some days it will be oily. However I know that I always have an oily nose and the area around my mouth (lips/chin/lower of my face) is always dry, especially in the mornings.
I also know that when it comes to moisturisers I am very picky and I hate moisturisers that leave me feeling sticky or oily or like I have a greasy layer of cream over my face!
So when I knew what I wanted and narrowed it down to 2 or 3 products I went to the pharmacy and I tested the ones I wanted on the back of my hand, looking for things like ‘does it leave my face feeling sticky or oily, or sweaty’ ‘can I feel the product on my skin?’

Image

After trying a few I decided to go with the Cetaphil Moisturising Lotion
And I have to say it is the BEST moisturiser I have ever used. I have tried a lot over the years and this is definitely up there, it doesn’t leave my skin feeling sticky, oily or greasy and it feels like it actually instantly soaks into my face it doesn’t leave me looking or feeling oily so I just love this product.
It is also fragrance free which is something I prefer.

Sammysbeauty xoxo

9 thoughts on “Face Moisturiser

      1. I think it’s alright. I use it when I’m in a hurry and need to slap something on fast, but I prefer my Michael Todd one for hydration and my Olay one for providing sunscreen.

Leave a Reply

