Makeup · Personal · skin

Makeup removing routine

Makeup removing routine

It’s important to remove your makeup after every day of use.
Leaving makeup on when you go to sleep at the end of the day can create problems for your skin, it can block your pores and cause pimples and no one wants pimples!! D:

These are the products I use to remove my makeup –

First I use the facial cleansing wipes, I prefer the scented one (green packet)
However the blue packet is unscented for anyone who prefers (fragrance free)
I purchase them from Woolworths,
Every couple of months they have them on sale, for 2 for $3.

I then use a clean facial wipe and use Estee Lauder’s ‘Gentle eye makeup remover’

And then I finish off with Estee Lauder’s ‘perfectly clean splash away foaming cleanser’

Then I usually just pat my face dry with a clean towel or paper towel.

I don’t wear makeup every day so I don’t have a big face cleaning routine, I donโ€™t use too many products, but these are the things that work for me and I definitely recommend them.

Tip: Lot’s of beauty experts don’t recommend using baby wipes to remove makeup, as it doesn’t have the same ability to clean your face as it’s made to clean baby’s bottom.

So don’t forget to clean your face before you go to sleep!

Sammysbeauty xoxo

8 thoughts on “Makeup removing routine

  1. I didn’t know you were Australian! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ that’s awesome! So am I ๐Ÿ™‚ that makes me like you even more because you’ll be talking about products I can actually get! That’s awesome that your from Melbourne. I absolutely love Melbourne & am moving there after I finish uni ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. I sure am! I know what you mean, how annoying is it when people post about products and you can get them from ‘walmart’ or some American place and your just there like awwh ๐Ÿ˜ฆ It’s hard in Australia though because beauty products are so damn expensive!
      Melbourne is the best I only moved here last year and I am loving it.
      – Sammy

      1. Yeah that’s why I buy all mine online! ๐Ÿ™‚ I love Melbourne I’ve been there twice in the last 2 years

Leave a Reply

