Newbie!

Hello world,

I’m not quite sure how to start this blog off to be honest.
I have been interested in and blogging for years now, and I have also been interested in makeup, hair, skin care, healthy tips and tricks, tutorials and all that ‘beauty’ related stuff.
I am a YouTube beauty guru follower fanatic!
I have quite a few beauty guru’s that I follow and love and am so inspired by, and for so long now I have been wanting to do the same thing and have been filming myself doing beauty related things such as makeup tutorials etc. for about 3 years however I am far too self conscious to post any of them!
So today I had this brilliant idea as I was cleaning my makeup brushes… why don’t I make a ‘beauty blog’ that I can post photos and blog about products and beauty items instead of doing videos and start small until I gain some confidence and get a little following and then I may move onto videos.

So I guess that leads me to here…

Welcome to my beauty blog,
I’m Samantha (sammy)

I am a bit concerned about how I’m going to gain followers/readers, so if you come across this blog please don’t hesitate to share it with your friends, family, other bloggers.
Leave a reply I’m happy to hear from everyone! πŸ™‚
If there is something you recommend or want me to post about please leave a reply or contact me.

Sammysbeauty xoxo

This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Newbie!

  1. kflowermaquillage says:

    Welcome to the wonderful world of blogging! I’m obsessed with beauty, makeup and watching beauty videos on YouTube too! I had the same idea, start off with a blog then venture into YouTube. I’m hoping to start up a channel at the end of the year πŸ™‚ you’ll do great! Be confident πŸ™‚ I’m a makeup artist & I’d love it if you could check out my beauty blog & follow if you like it πŸ™‚
    http://www.kateflowermaquillage.wordpress.com

    • sammysbeauty says:

      Ahh!! I’m so excited that I got a comment!!! haha.
      That’s awesome that you had the same idea to start a blog before the YouTube world haha.
      Thank you so much lovely, I went and checked your blog out, I love it and I followed you! πŸ™‚

      • kflowermaquillage says:

        Aw you’re too cute! Your blog will be amazing I know it πŸ™‚ if you have any questions you can ask me. I’m following you πŸ™‚

  2. anastasiias says:

    Looking forward to see some posts from you:) I also just started:) interested in lots of things and going to post about drugstore makeup later:) Good luck!:)

  3. Must Have Boxes says:

    Welcome! I can’t wait to read more.

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

  4. anastasiias says:

    Hi!How are you? I tagged you in Autumn and Winter Tag:) It’s just several question πŸ™‚
    http://worldinspiresyoucreate.wordpress.com/2013/10/01/autumn-and-winter-tag/

Leave a Reply

