Help me!! :(

This is just not working for me 😦

I have been at it all day!

All I want to do is be able to have every post I publish to show up in a ‘home’ screen and also in a navigation/page that relates to that post..

Example:

I have a page in my navigation bar called ‘hair’

I make a post relating to hair, it might be a hair style.

I want that post to show up on the ‘hair’ page when someone clicks there as well as being on the ‘home’ page.

Does that make sense!?
Is this even possible? Can anybody help me!? 😦 Please.
sammysbeauty xoxo

This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Help me!! :(

  1. kflowermaquillage says:

    You need to post it under the “hair” category & it should work πŸ™‚

    • sammysbeauty says:

      I’ve tried that!
      With a whole bunch of different test posts haha as you can see..
      But it’s just not working for me! D; I don’t know what I’m doing wrong, I’m getting youtube tutorials and everything

  2. kflowermaquillage says:

    Do you mean like my blog? Like it comes up on your home page & also when you click a category?

  3. sammysbeauty says:

    Yeah probably, that’s annoying.. I’ve been trying to figure it out all day, I guess I’ll just have to stick with the categories only.
    Thanks for your help anyway lovely

  4. anastasiias says:

    When you make a new post on right you can add new category? Yes? So add there categories. Then you press on Dashboard, open it , it’s left side bar, where you can see Dashboard, store, media , pages, posts, feedback? If yes, there is appearance and in apearance click on Menus ,you go there, you see Edit menus, there you see categories and add which you want to the menu (the one you already created when you made post, you can go just to new post and create there all you want to see and then add here). On the right you see all you choose and the order in menu. This is the menu you will see up on your page. You can give this menu name. Then you go to customize your page and you see right side bar, open Menus, choose the one you created it will be called menu 1 or the name you gave it. I’m not native speaker and I wrote may be strangely, hope you will get it. try and let me know:)

  5. anastasiias says:

    please let me know if it was helpful πŸ™‚

  6. anastasiias says:

    Hi! How are you? Did you try to make categories like I tried to describe:D? I found yesterday how to put like button on home page under each post so people don’t need to open post to like it if they are on your home page. if it’s interesting for you I will write:)

    • sammysbeauty says:

      Hello, I’m good thanks, and yourself?
      I gave up on the categories as navigation bar idea haha, it got too hard plus I’m kinda happy with the way it is now I think it’s easy enough to understand.

      Ohh yes! I would love to know how to put in a like button!!! πŸ™‚
      – Sammy xo

Leave a Reply

